Useful Links

Greater Lincolnshire Local Enterprise Partnership

The GLLEP is Greater Lincolnshire's advocate pushing for economic growth. It works with Government to find solutions that will enable the area to deliver the strategic infrastructure that will drive national, regional and local prosperity and economic growth. The Forum's Chairman Mark Tinsley is also a Board Member of the GLLEP with responsibility for Agri-Food which is a priority sector of the GLLEP.

www.greaterlincolnshirelep.co.uk

NFU East Midlands

www.nfuonline.com

CLA East

www.cla.org.uk

Lincolnshire and Rutland Employment and Skills Board

The Board champions learning, skills and employment in Lincolnshire and Rutland locally, regionally and nationally on behalf of local employers and employees. It provides a link between local economic development needs and strategic planning. Its role is to influence prioritisation, planning and investment so it is optimised for our local communities, employers and individuals.

www.lincsrutlandesb.com

Business Lincolnshire

Developed and managed by Lincolnshire County Council in partnership with local business owners and private sector representatives, the site introduces you to a range of topics that need consideration when starting or growing a business.

www.businesslincolnshire.com

 

The below are links to some of our partner organsiations:

Bishop Burton College - Riseholme College www.bishopburton.ac.uk

Boston Borough Council - www.boston.gov.uk

East Lindsey District Council - www.e-lindsey.gov.uk

Lincoln City Council - www.lincoln.gov.uk

Lincolnshire Agricultural Society - www.lincolnshireshowground.co.uk
Formed in 1869 and is best known throughout the county as the organiser of the annual Lincolnshire Show, an event which draws visitors from all over the county and beyond

Lincolnshire Chamber of Commerce and Industry - www.lincs-chamber.co.uk

Lincolnshire County Council - www.lincolnshire.gov.uk   Provides some general information on the County and news items relating to the County

Trading Standards:
General site - www.lincolnshire.gov.uk/residents/community-and-living/trading-standards/for-businesses/ 
Animal information - www.lincolnshire.gov.uk/business/trading-standards/working-with-animals/

Lincolnshire County Council Trading Standards Service provides advice on and enforces many of the rules related to Animal Health and Welfare, including regulation of 'stand still' periods and the disposal of dead stock and animal by products in general. For these purposes they provide a help line number: 01522 552490. Staff at this office can also give advice on rules relating to the quality, marketing, mixing and labelling of animal feeds and the quality and labelling of fertilisers. Trading Standards also advises on and enforces rules related to food labelling and food standards. The general Trading Standards number 01522 552401 should be used for queries of this nature

 

Natural England - www.naturalengland.org.uk

North East Lincolnshire - www.nelincs.gov.uk

North Kesteven District Council - www.n-kesteven.gov.uk

North Lincolnshire Council - www.northlincs.gov.uk

South Holland District Council - www.sholland.gov.uk

South Kesteven District Council - www.southkesteven.gov.uk

Tenant Farmers Association - www.tfa.org.uk

The Food and Drink Forum Ltd - www.foodanddrinkforum.co.uk

A membership led organisation for the food and drink sector which stimulates and supports the sustainable development of the industry across the East Midlands

University of Lincoln - www.lincoln.ac.uk

The University of Lincoln provides a range of courses including agriculture, animal management and welfare, bioveterinary science, equine science, food science & manufacturing, tourism management and marketing

West Lindsey District Council - www.west-lindsey.gov.uk

Young Farmers Club - www.lincsyfc.org.uk

Aimed at young farmers in Lincolnshire, the organisation suggests links to related clubs and highlights the opportunities for young farmers to develop their abilities.